Resources

When you are looking for the fastest way to get a loan, it is essential to work with a company you know and trust. That is why Till is dedicated to giving our customers the resources they need to help answer the pressing questions they have about their loans. So, before you decide to apply for a loan with us, feel free to check out our FAQ’s, Glossary, Videos, and Latest News. 

It is normal to have questions about loans, terms, and repayment schedules. In our FAQ we help answer some of your most pressing questions. learn about some of our cheap online loans, our “simple interest”, and how fast we expect you to repay your loan.

Let’s face it, financial terms can be hard to remember. Knowing the terminology can be an essential step to picking the right loan for you. Check out our list of terms and definitions by vising our glossary.

Improving your credit score is a great way to start giving your finances a much needed boost. Check out a couple videos that will help you first locate your credit score, and then start building or rebuilding it to where you want it to be.

Here ate Till we are passionate about helping people improve their financial situation. That is why we are continually sharing ways to think about and save money. Whether that be thoughtful spending, investing, or saving money, our blogs are tailored to help you improve your financial situation whatever it may be.

Links

FTC Tips & Advice: https://www.consumer.ftc.gov

Truth in Lending Act: https://www.ftc.gov/enforcement/statutes/truth-lending-act

Electronic Fund Transfer Act: https://www.ftc.gov/enforcement/statutes/electronic-fund-transfer-act

FDIC Consumer News: https://www.fdic.gov/resources/consumers/consumer-news/

NACHA Rules: https://www.nacha.org/rules/operating-rules

Fair Debt Collection Practices Act: https://www.ftc.gov/enforcement/rules/rulemaking-regulatory-reform-proceedings/fair-debt-collection-practices-act-text

Fair Credit Reporting Act: https://www.ftc.gov/enforcement/statutes/fair-credit-reporting-act

Equal Credit Opportunity Act: https://www.ftc.gov/enforcement/statutes/equal-credit-opportunity-act

U.S. Department of the Treasury Financial Literacy: https://home.treasury.gov/policy-issues/consumer-policy/financial-literacy-and-education-commission

Idaho Resources | Financial Literacy Links: https://www.finance.idaho.gov/consumer/education/financial-literacy/

Illinois Resources | Illinois Financial Literacy Initiative: https://www.idfpr.com/Consumers/IFLI/IFLI.asp

Resources for Illinois Residents and Licensees Impacted by COVID-19: https://www.idfpr.com/COVID-19.asp

Missouri Resources | Missouri Department of Finance: https://finance.mo.gov/consumers/

Utah Resources | Utah Department of Financial Institutions Consumer Tips: https://dfi.utah.gov/general-information/consumer-tips/

Utah Department of Financial Institutions News: https://dfi.utah.gov/resources/news/

Wisconsin Resources | Wisconsin Department of Financial Institutions Topics of Interest: https://www.wdfi.org/wca/consumer_credit/credit_guides/

Wisconsin Consumer Act: https://www.wdfi.org/wca/consumer_credit/what_is_wca.htm